## RL24 OWNERS ASSOCIATION OF AUSTRALIA

MINUTES OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING CONDUCTED AT MANNERING PARK SAILING CLUB, NSW, ON WEDNESDAY  $2^{\rm ND}$  JANUARY, 2008 at 6pm

## **MEMBERS PRESENT:**

**COSMIC SEDSO** Paul Corben **Hugh Hetherington** MISS TRESS Jane & Paul Davis **STREETCAR** Pam & Bryan Cuthbertson **TOUCAN** Darren Dver WHATEVER Simon Walsh OHAU RUA Michael Shannon LOWANA VI James Shannon WARRIGAL Adam Chambers PIPE DREAM Daryl Langdon/Ian Lane THIS WAY UP Stephen Lumbery THINGA MAJIG S. Vaughan LOWANA V

Ian Cook SCREAMIN BLUE MURDER

Andrew Pike SLY FOX

## **APOLOGIES**

Ken Donaldson, Michael Reid, Trevor Jones, Bernie Ryan, Barb Castles, W& G Hill

# MINUTES OF THE PRVIOUS AGM:

Accepted as read on the motion moved James Shannon, seconded Hugh Hetherington CARRIED

#### TREASURER'S REPORT:

Balance as at December 07 - \$8196.86

Accepted on a motion moved Adam Chambers, seconded A.Pike

**CARRIED** 

## **GENERAL BUSINESS:**

- 1. Discussion was held re light-weight motors James Shannon to investigate further
- 2. Some discussion was held re the venue for 2008-09 championships. After various points of view were aired, Daryl Langdon moved and Mick Shannon seconded that the incoming committee should make the decision as to where it is to be held.

  CARRIED
- 3. It was suggested that the RL24 State Titles be held at Geelong during Skandia Week at Geelong in 2009. (too late for 2008) Committee to look at this proposal.

4. Adam Chambers proposed a Traveller's series be introduced...discussion was held regarding regattas that would suit RLs. Trophy to be discussed...Committee to investigate.

## **ELECTION OF OFFICE BEARERS**

The Current President (Bernie Ryan) and Secretary (Paul Corben) wish to stand down.

M. Shannon moved and Daryl Langdon seconded that

Darryn Dyer be nominated for President Jane Davis be nominated for Secretary

Trevor Jones be nominated for Treasurer

All of the above accepted the nominations and were duly accepted.

CARRIED

Ross Corben will continue the newsletter, and requested that items be sent to him for inclusion.

M. Shannon moved & Ross Corben seconded that the measurers and VYC representatives remain the same.

Measurers: Simon Walsh, Michael Shannon and Lloyd Graham

Yachting Vic Delegate: James Shannon

**CARRIED** 

Ian Lane moved that a vote of thanks go to the outgoing Committee.

The RL website to be promoted more and minutes etc. to be placed on site. http://www.rlyachts.net/

All members asked to provide e-mail address for ease of contact.

Meeting closed at 7.20pm.